All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol honorees announced - Nicklaus Companies

All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol honorees announced

The 24 honorees for the 2017 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA). Players from Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the 2016-17 collegiate season.
The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988 and it is now presented to the National Player of the year in NCAA Divisions I, II and III, as well as NAIA and NJCAA. Nicklaus Award recipients have combined for over 200 victories worldwide and claimed 22 major championships.
The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Chandler Blanchet of West Florida; Odessa’s Adam Blomme; Sam Burns of LSU; Oregon’s Wyndham Clark; John Coultas and John VanDerLaan of Florida Southern; Berry’s Ryan Elmore; Rupert Kaminski of Oklahoma City; Huntingdon’s Addison Lambeth; Logan Lanier of LaGrange; Dalton State’s SM Lee; Rowan Lester of Texas Wesleyan; Marco Maldonado of Tyler JC; Nova Southeastern’s Richard Mansell; Patrick Martin of Vanderbilt; Stanford’s Maverick McNealy; Collin Morikawa of California; UNLV’s John Oda; Indian Hills’ Rickey Sanders; Jimmy Stanger of Virginia; Braden Thornberry of Ole Miss; Mississippi Gulf Coast’s Colin Troxler; and Wake Forest’s Will Zalatoris.
2017 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol
Chandler Blanchet, West Florida
Adam Blomme, Odessa
Sam Burns, LSU
Wyndham Clark, Oregon
John Coultas, Florida Southern
Ryan Elmore, Berry
Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
Addison Lambeth, Huntingdon
Logan Lanier, LaGrange
SM Lee, Dalton State
Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan
Marco Maldonado, Tyler JC
Richard Mansell, Nova Southeastern
Patrick Martin, Vanderbilt
Maverick McNealy, Stanford
Dylan Meyer, Illinois
Collin Morikawa, California
John Oda, UNLV
Rickey Sanders, Indian Hills
Jimmy Stanger, Virginia
Braden Thornberry, Ole Miss
Colin Troxler, Mississippi Gulf Coast
John VanDerLaan, Florida Southern
Will Zalatoris, Wake Forest

More News

April 10, 2024


Read More
"The Playground" Designed By Tiger Woods and TGR

April 8, 2024

First-ever Jack Nicklaus Heritage course now under construction in Bahamas

Read More

January 22, 2024

Boxto and Nicklaus Companies Form New Multi-Year Licensing Relationship

Read More