All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol honorees announced - Nicklaus Companies

All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol honorees announced

2015 06 26 jn award
Tom Murray, President and CEO of Perio Inc., parent company of Barbasol, and Jack Nicklaus with Jack Nicklaus Award nominees: Maverick McNealy, Stanford – Division I; Santiago Gomez, Nova Southeastern – Division II; Sean Elliott, Dalton State – NAIA; Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe – Division III; Kerry Sweeney, Eastern Florida State – NJCAA.

Norman, Okla. — The 24 honorees for the 2015 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol have been announced by the GCAA. Players from Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the past collegiate season.
The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Awards in 1988. The Nicklaus Award is annually given to the top collegiate men’s golfer in Divisions I, II, III, the NAIA and the NJCAA.
The All-Nicklaus team comprises Bryson Dechambeau of SMU, Dalton State’s Sean Elliott, Santiago Gomez of Nova Southeastern, Lynn’s Mateo Gomez, Gavin Green of New Mexico, Southern Nazarene’s Michael Hearne, Beau Hossler of Texas, William Woods’ David Houlding, Cory Howard of La Grange, South Mountain’s Connor Klein, Anthony Maccaglia of Oglethorpe, Georgia’s Lee McCoy, Stanford’s Maverick McNealy, Grant Motter of Mississippi Gulf Coast, Washington’s Cheng-Tsung Pan, Arizona State’s Jon Rahm and Max Rottluff, LaVern’s Kelby Scharmann, Georgia Tech’s Ollie Schniederjans, Robby Shelton of Alabama, Vanderbilt’s Hunter Stewart, Kerry Sweeney of Eastern Florida State, Coastal Georgia’s Alistair Tidcombe and Midland’s David Wicks.
About Barbasol:
Barbasol, America’s #1 Men’s Shaving Cream brand, was introduced as the first “brushless” tube of shaving cream in 1919. Currently offered in 7 varieties, Original, Soothing Aloe, Pacific Rush, Sensitive Skin, Skin Conditioner, Arc¬tic Chill and Mountain Blast, Barbasol continues to be made in America and is available at major retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio based Perio Inc. For more information about Barbasol, please visit
2015 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol

  • Bryson Dechambeau, SMU
  • Sean Elliott, Dalton State
  • Santiago Gomez, Nova Southeastern
  • Mateo Gomez, Lynn
  • Gavin Green, New Mexico
  • Michael Hearne, Southern Nazarene
  • Beau Hossler, Texas
  • David Houlding, William Woods
  • Cory Howard, La Grange
  • Connor Klein, South Mountain
  • Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe
  • Lee McCoy, Georgia
  • Maverick McNealy, Stanford
  • Grant Motter, Mississippi Gulf Coast
  • Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington
  • Jon Rahm, Arizona State
  • Max Rottluff, Arizona State
  • Kelby Scharmann, LaVerne
  • Ollie Schniederjans, Georgia Tech
  • Robby Shelton, Alabama
  • Hunter Stewart, Vanderbilt
  • Kerry Sweeney, Eastern Florida State
  • Alistair Tidcombe, Coastal Georgia
  • David Wicks, Midland

More News

April 10, 2024


Read More
"The Playground" Designed By Tiger Woods and TGR

April 8, 2024

First-ever Jack Nicklaus Heritage course now under construction in Bahamas

Read More

January 22, 2024

Boxto and Nicklaus Companies Form New Multi-Year Licensing Relationship

Read More