Final field announced for the 40th playing of The Memorial Tournament Presented by Nationwide - Nicklaus Companies

Final field announced for the 40th playing of The Memorial Tournament Presented by Nationwide

The playing field for the 2015 Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide has been finalized. World No. 2 Jordan Spieth leads a contingent of 120 players for the 40th edition of the prestigious invitational Jack Nicklaus started in 1976.

The list of entrants includes, in order, six of the top-10 from in the Official World Golf Ranking: No. 2 Spieth, No. 5 Jim Furyk (2002 Memorial winner), No. 6 Justin Rose (2010 Memorial winner), No. 7 Rickie Fowler, No. 8 Dustin Johnson, and No. 10 Jason Day. The 2015 field also boasts 15 of the top-20 on the FedExCup points list and five of the current top-10 on the PGA TOUR money list.

In addition to Furyk and Rose, nine past winners of the Memorial Tournament will be returning to Muirfield Village Golf Club, including defending champion Hideki Matsuyama (2014), K.J. Choi (2007), Ernie Els (2004), Matt Kuchar (2013), three-time winner Kenny Perry (1991, ‘03, ‘08), Carl Pettersson (2006), Vijay Singh (1997), Steve Stricker (2011) and five-time winner Tiger Woods (1999, ’00, ’01, ’09, ‘12).
The Memorial Tournament will be broadcast on the Golf Channel on Thursday and Friday from 2:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. ET. Saturday, the Golf Channel will air live bonus coverage 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. ET and CBS will air third round coverage 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET. The Golf Channel will air live bonus coverage of Sunday’s final round from noon to 2:00 p.m. ET, and CBS will air the tournament from 2:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET.

Practice rounds were held all day Monday through Wednesday. Wednesday is Military Appreciation Day and Junior Golf Day. Wednesday’s events also include the Nationwide Invitational at the Memorial (the official Pro-Am), the Honoree Ceremony recognizing Tournament Honoree Nick Faldo and Journalism Honoree Doc Griffin, the Jack Nicklaus Golf Clinic, and the Junior Golf Clinic at Safari Golf Club. The first round tees off Thursday. As a further bonus to patrons, complimentary Jack Nicklaus Ice Cream will be served Saturday from 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. ET at Patron Village, and Sunday’s final round includes a complimentary Pancake Breakfast from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. ET at Patron Village for the first 400 people.

The Tournament is conducted each year with three goals in mind: to honor the memory of individuals living and deceased who have distinguished themselves in the game of golf; to showcase the world’s best golfers competing on one of the most challenging venues in the world for the enjoyment of spectators; and to benefit many Greater Columbus Charities in alliance with the Nicklaus Children’s Healthcare Foundation, Nationwide Children’s Hospital and numerous other local organizations.

To purchase weekly badges to the 40th playing of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide, the public can call the Tournament ticket office at 877-MT BADGE (877-682-2343). Weekly Patron badges, which are valid Monday through Sunday and provide access to the Tournament grounds, are available for $173 each. Youth 16 and under can attend for free with a ticketed adult, and kids 18 and under are admitted free on Wednesday for Junior Golf Day. Daily practice round tickets for Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday are also available. The cost is $35 and they are valid for all three practice-round days.
A full field list is included below.

  • Thomas Aiken
  • Sangmoon Bae
  • Daniel Berger
  • Zac Blair
  • Jason Bohn
  • Steven Bowditch
  • Keegan Bradley
  • Scott Brown
  • Jonathan Byrd
  • Alex Cejka
  • Greg Chalmers
  • Kevin Chappell
  • K.J. Choi
  • Stewart Cink
  • George Coetzee
  • Erik Compton
  • Timothy Crouch
  • Ben Curtis
  • Jason Day
  • Brendon de Jonge
  • Graham DeLaet
  • Jason Dufner
  • Ken Duke
  • Ernie Els
  • Harris English
  • Matt Every
  • Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
  • Tony Finau
  • Tommy Fleetwood
  • Rickie Fowler
  • Jim Furyk
  • Lucas Glover
  • Andres Gonzales
  • Retief Goosen
  • Jason Gore
  • Bill Haas
  • Chesson Hadley
  • Adam Hadwin
  • James Hahn
  • David Hearn
  • Russell Henley
  • Jim Herman
  • Charley Hoffman
  • Morgan Hoffmann
  • Billy Horschel
  • Charles Howell III
  • John Huh
  • Ryo Ishikawa
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Matt Jones
  • Chris Kirk
  • Kevin Kisner
  • Colt Knost
  • Russell Knox
  • Brooks Koepka
  • Jason Kokrak
  • Matt Kuchar
  • Martin Laird
  • Scott Langley
  • Danny Lee
  • Marc Leishman
  • Justin Leonard
  • David Lingmerth
  • Will MacKenzie
  • Ben Martin
  • Hideki Matsuyama
  • William McGirt
  • George McNeill
  • Troy Merritt
  • Phil Mickelson
  • Francesco Molinari
  • Ryan Moore
  • Kevin Na
  • Bradley Neil
  • Seung-Yul Noh
  • Sean O’Hair
  • Carlos Ortiz
  • Jeff Overton
  • Pat Perez
  • Kenny Perry
  • John Peterson
  • Carl Pettersson
  • Scott Piercy
  • D.A. Points
  • Andrew Putnam
  • Michael Putnam
  • Patrick Reed
  • Kyle Reifers
  • Patrick Rodgers
  • Justin Rose
  • Rory Sabbatini
  • Sam Saunders
  • Charl Schwartzel
  • John Senden
  • Vijay Singh
  • Cameron Smith
  • Jordan Spieth
  • Scott Stallings
  • Brendan Steele
  • Shawn Stefani
  • Richard Sterne
  • Robert Streb
  • Kevin Streelman
  • Steve Stricker
  • Chris Stroud
  • Brian Stuard
  • Andy Sullivan
  • Daniel Summerhays
  • Andrew Svoboda
  • Hudson Swafford
  • Nick Taylor
  • Justin Thomas
  • Brendon Todd
  • Cameron Tringale
  • Bo Van Pelt
  • Camilo Villegas
  • Nick Watney
  • Gary Woodland
  • Tiger Woods
  • Gunn Yang

120 Players in the Field

  • Wheatcroft, Steve
  • Hurley III, Billy
  • Garrigus, Robert
  • Park, S.J.
  • Barber, Blayne
  • Curran, Jon
  • Pinckney, Scott
  • Guthrie, Luke
  • Collins, Chad
  • Wagner, Johnson

More News

April 10, 2024


Read More
"The Playground" Designed By Tiger Woods and TGR

April 8, 2024

First-ever Jack Nicklaus Heritage course now under construction in Bahamas

Read More

January 22, 2024

Boxto and Nicklaus Companies Form New Multi-Year Licensing Relationship

Read More